Chicago, IL quartet High Wire formed in 2012, when Iowa natives Cameron Jones (bass, vocals), Mark Nussle (guitar, vocals), and Chris Rymer (guitar) migrated to Chicago together in pursuit of their musical ambitions. In 2019 Joe Corson (Drums) replaced founding member Adam Harrington. The band has made a name for themselves in a thriving Chicago punk scene establishing a dedicated fan base and sharing stages with the likes of Goldfinger, Real Friends, You Me and Everyone We Know, Sleep On It, Capstan, Anarbor and more.

With their latest release Different Places, the EP is very much a step in a new direction for the band with a handful of new songs, but still retains a familiar sound that fans have grown to love since their debut. Different Places, produced by Seth Henderson (Real Friends, Knuckle Puck, Sleep On It) is a collection of songs that tell a story of personal changes and growth. It’s the journey from who you were, molded by the irrevocable changes in relationships to where you are presently, and who you aspire to be in the future. The EP is a representation both literally and physically for the band and embodies where High Wire started, where the band is presently and where they’re headed in the future.


Vocals, Guitar / Mark Nussle
Vocals, Bass / Cameron Jones
Guitar / Chris Rymer
Drums / Joe Corson


CD 1.jpg
CD 1.jpg

Different Places

by High Wire